Up to 100% funding available to SMEs for ICDL eLearning




Solas

Up to 100% funding is now available to SMEs for ICDL eLearning, testing and certification through the Skills To Advance programme.

Skills to Advance is a new government initiative that offers upskilling and reskilling opportunities to employees in lower level jobs. It benefits employees and SMEs through education and training. Additionally, Skills to advance can assist SMEs in identifying their training needs and provide training to their workforce.

Skills to Advance aims to equip employees with the skills to progress in their current job, or to take advantage of new job opportunities.

A range of national and European reports have already concluded that almost every job is a digital job and through our partnership with Solas and the National Skills strategy by making ICDL eLearning available to your students.

Over 800,000 students in Ireland have developed their digital skills in Ireland with ICDL, despite this success almost half of Irish adults do not have the basic digital skills they need.

You will have free access to a range of essential digital skills courses including: Digital Marketing, Data Protection, IT Security, Web Design, Spreadsheets, Word Processing, Project Management, Online Collaboration, Databases and many more…

 

Who can apply?

Applicants will be eligible to apply for Training Aid where the project concerned addresses the target groups as follows:

  • Small and medium sized enterprises and other organisations with limited capacity to identify and meet skills development needs of their employees in lower skilled work.
  • Companies in industry sectors which are experiencing particular changes in work practices, technology and markets and require support to upskill and reskill employees in lower skilled work.

 

Education Training Board Skills To Advance Contact Details

Cavan and Monaghan ETB: Eileen Roddy, 047 84900 0874143659, eileenroddy@cmetb.ie

City of Dublin ETB: Brenda O’ Mara, 087 2539380, brenda.omara@cdetb.ie

City of Dublin ETB: Margaret Corbett, 087 7805363, margaret.corbett@cdetb.ie

Cork ETB: Nuala Glanton, 021 4856214, Nuala.Glanton@corketb.ie

Donegal ETB: Dearbhla Kelly, 086 6016131, dearbhlakelly@donegaletb.ie

Donegal ETB: Lorraine Murray, 087 9320353, lorrainemurray@donegaletb.ie

Dublin and Dún Laoghaire ETB: Sharon McCarthy, 0879928918 01 8167400, sharonmccarthy@ddletb.ie

Galway and Roscommon ETB: Eithne Nic Dhonnchadha, 0879808987 091706232, eithne.nicdhonnchadha@gretb.ie

Kerry ETB: Sharon Browne, 066 7193900 086 7969628, sbrowne@kerryetb.ie

Kildare and Wicklow ETB: Eileen Cullen, 087 2205849, eileencullen@kwetb.ie

Kilkenny and Carlow ETB: Mary Prior Butler, 087 9814044, mary.priorbutler@kilkennycarlowetb.ie

Laois and Offaly ETB: Jolene Hall, 085 2539167 0578671310, jhall@loetb.ie

Limerick and Clare ETB: Patricia Haugh, 086 0296176, patricia.haugh@lcetb.ie

Longford and Westmeath ETB: Tom Grennan, 090 6422421, tgrennan.atc@lwetb.ie

Louth and Meath ETB, 042 9334047, LMETB Administrative Offices

Mayo, Sligo and Leitrim ETB, Sean Burke, skillstoadvance@msletb.ie

Tipperary ETB: Matthew Ryan, 052 6134337, matthewryan@tipperaryetb.ie

Waterford and Wexford ETB: Eamonn McGettigan, 051 301500, eamonnmcgettigan@wwetb.ie

Full details here: http://www.solas.ie/SolasPdfLibrary/SkillstoAdvance_Scheme_2019-2021.pdf